Updated Reading List

An update to my 2015 Reading List. Thanks to public transportation, I am making progress faster than I thought would. Though, I’ve added to new books to the list.

In Progress:

  • Communio: Church and Papacy in Early Christianity by Ludwig Hertling SJ (added on the suggestion of Dom Benedict Anderson)
  • Remaining in the Truth of Christ edited by Fr. Robert Dodaro, O.S.A (Completed)
  • Dare We Hope: With a Short Discourse on Hell by Hans Urs von Balthasar (Added thanks to good marketing by Ignatius Press, which just released a second edition. I am reading the first edition because the university I work for had it in the library.)

Up next:

  • Jesus of  Nazareth: From the Baptism in the Jordan to the Transfiguration by Pope Benedict XVI
  • The Hobbit, The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return of the King by J.R.R Tolkien (I’ve already read these in the past but I am itching to read them again!)
  • The Philokalia, Vol 1. (My Lenten Book)
  • One Flesh by Fr. Lawrence Farley
  • Confessions by St. Augustine
  • The Mystery of the Church by Fr. Boris Bobrinskoy
  • Surprised by Scripture by Bishop N.T. Wright
  • The Mind of the Orthodox Church by Metropolitan Hierotheos of Nafpaktos

Leave a comment